Complete Sermon Series on 1 Peter

Following are twenty-four sermons on 1 Peter, preached as my first series as a senior pastor.

1 Peter 1:1-2; 5:12 Series Introduction: Persevering in Persecution
1 Peter 1:3-5 Such a Secure Salvation
1 Peter 1:6-9 Overcoming Obstacles
1 Peter 1:10-12 Suffering is the Path to Glory
1 Peter 1:13 Choose a Certain Hope
1 Peter 1:13-25 A Call to Obedient Action
1 Peter 2:1-3 Long for the Milk of the Word
1 Peter 2:4-5a Becoming a Spiritual House
1 Peter 2:5b Offering Spiritual Sacrifices
1 Peter 2:6-8 Cornerstone and Stumbling Stone
1 Peter 2:8-10 Destined for God’s Purpose
1 Peter 2:11-12 Good Works for a Watching World
1 Peter 2:13-17 Submission to Civil Authorities
1 Peter 2:18-20 Submission in the Workplace
1 Peter 1:21-25 Following the Suffering Servant
1 Peter 3:1-6 Instructions for Wives
1 Peter 3:7 Instructions for Husbands
1 Peter 3:8-12 Instructions for All Christians
1 Peter 3:13-22 Facing Persecution for Christ
1 Peter 4:1-6 Living Like Christ in an Unbelieving World
1 Peter 4:7-11 Living as a Christian Community in an Unbelieving World
1 Peter 4:12-19 Finding Purpose in Suffering for Christ
1 Peter 5:1-5 Humble Leaders and Members in the Church
1 Peter 5:6-11 Reaching the End of Suffering

Soli Deo Gloria

Categories: 1 Peter, Sermon Series, Sermons

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: